Approval Workflow – Single step backwards instead of full reset

Sometimes individuals will accidentally push something to far through the workflow and need to get back a single step rather than reset the whole thing. Resetting the whole workflow just causes a ton of additional emails sent out as a deal is pushed to the proper stage again. It also creates an unnecessarily long workflow history. I can’t think of a good reason that we shouldn’t have the ability to go a single step backwards for when minor mistakes like this occur.

  • Peter Wiggum
  • May 9 2019
  • Likely to Implement
  • Attach files
  • Russell Scibetti commented
    16 Jul 15:32

    I love this idea, could you just create an Approval Step Option at any Approval Step that could point backwards one step.